Traveling Adventures

When it comes to my life as a traveler so far, I’m pretty much an infant.

I was 12 the first time I ever flew on a plane (from San Antonio to Dallas–not very far. My mom just wanted me to have the experience so I wouldn’t be afraid to fly). I left Texas for the first time when I was 15, flying to Utah to be a temporary nanny for a friend of mine in Park City, Utah, and Sun Valley, Idaho. I went to college in Rexburg, Idaho and have been to places such as Boise, Salt Lake City, and Yellowstone National Park (which is tres gorge). But the biggest traveling adventure of my life to date was my study abroad opportunity in the U.K.

993702_4734861588784_1780958317_n
Standing outside Windsor Castle, approx. 20 miles west of London, England

I flew into Dublin alone. My wallet had been stolen three days prior to my flight and it was literally hell trying to get a new one and make new accommodations for flights, etc. I’ll dedicate a blog post specifically to that awful day soon.

After catching up with my tour group, however, we went to see beautiful things like Brú na Bóinne in Ireland and Stourhead Gardens in England. There will be many posts on this page dedicated to that trip and I hope that my words, and pictures, inspire you to travel too.

Leave a Reply

