Taking a Moment to Breathe

Do you ever get caught up in those moments of crazy and feel like you’ll never get out? That is how I’ve felt for months. But I just want to take a moment and update my readers on how things are going.

First of all, I’m doing better than I was. (I’ll soon upload my posts on the turmoil I felt the last weeks of 2014). While I was caught up in my own problems, there were other, more important, things happening in the world. Friends became engaged. Future babies were announced. Internships were applied to. And travel plans were made (more on THAT coming soon!). I recently became aware of the well-known fact that darkness may be ever-present, but it isn’t permanent. The light–whatever that means for you, whether it be God, faith, family, or dreams being realized–will always come. You just have to be patient (a lesson I am taught many times but never learn).

But most importantly, you have to remember to take a moment and just breathe. Think happy thoughts, like the song. But instead of raindrops on roses (unless that’s what does it for you), pick things that are special to you.

Here is a list of some of my favorite things:87f3f56b9dc21bff0ca675a11a5931a5

  • excited puppies
  • chocolate cupcakes
  • perfectly winged eyeliner (why is this so hard to achieve?)
  • dog walks
  • fruit smoothies
  • yellow things
  • an unexpected plot twist
  • Harry Potter memes
  • chapstick (for reals, I’m addicted and I love it)
  • Downton Abbey
  • great hair days (talk about few and far between)
  • long phone calls with far-away friends

So let me know below some of your favorite things, those moments where you stop to breathe and appreciate life and all its beauty.

-Danielle

One comment

Leave a Reply

