Why Aren’t Young People Listening to Country Music?

I grew up in Texas, so it’s no surprise that I grew up listening to country music. There really was no way of escaping it; both of my parents grew up in Texas, and while they aren’t post-digging, tobacco-chewing, bull-wrangling cowboys, they practically had George Straight living in their backyard. Because of this, I can now quote many Shania Twain, Brooks and Dunn, and Kenny Chesney songs. And since I listened to these artists throughout my formative years, I’ll carry them with me the rest of my life.

Read more here.

Leave a Reply

